TQC 2016: Berlin, 27-29 September

Forwarded from the organizers:


The 11th Conference on the Theory of Quantum Computation, Communication, and Cryptography – TQC 2016

Freie Universität Berlin

Berlin, Germany

27-29 September 2016


This is the eleventh in a series of conferences that aims to bring together the leading researchers in the areas of quantum computation, quantum communication and quantum cryptography. TQC covers all theoretical aspects of quantum information and submissions on these topics are solicited.

Areas of interest include, but are not restricted to:

* quantum algorithms

* models of quantum computation

* quantum complexity theory

* simulation of quantum systems

* quantum cryptography

* quantum communication

* quantum estimation and measurement

* intersection of quantum information and condensed-matter theory

* quantum coding theory

* fault-tolerant quantum computing

* entanglement theory

Important dates:

* Paper/Talk/Early-Poster submission deadline:  May 16, 2016

* Decision notification:  July 5, 2016

* Final manuscript deadline:  July 23, 2016

* Late-Poster submission deadline:  August 17, 2016

* Conference:  27-29 September, 2016

Two tracks: Conference(talk + proceedings) and Workshop(talk only). As the goal of TQC is to bring together researchers on all aspects of quantum information, submissions are solicited for two tracks:

* Conference (talk + proceedings): Submissions to this track must be original papers that have not previously appeared in published form. Accepted papers will be presented orally at the conference and will appear in the conference proceedings. The proceedings will be published by the OpenAccess LIPIcs (Leibniz International Proceedings in Informatics).

* Workshop(talk only): We solicit submissions for talk-only papers; accepted submissions will be presented orally at the conference but will not appear in the proceedings. This track allows authors to publish their work elsewhere and accepts already published material.

Programme committee:

* Gorjan Alagic

* Gilles Brassard

* Anne Broadbent (chair)

* André Chailloux

* Giulio Chiribella

* Frédéric Dupuis

* Joseph Fitzsimons

* Steve Flammia

* Sevag Gharibian

* Stacey Jeffery

* Elham Kashefi

* Iordanis Kerenidis

* Xiongfeng Ma

* Laura Mancinska

* Carl Miller

* Mio Murao

* Marco Piani

* Christopher Portmann

* Robert Raussendorf

* Christian Schaffner

* Norbert Schuch

* Peter Selinger

* Jamie Sikora

* Barbara Terhal

* Mark Wilde

Local organising committee (FU Berlin):

* Jens Eisert – chair

* Oliver Buerschaper – co-chair

* Juan Bermejo-Vega

* Dominik Hangleiter

* Albert Werner

* Carolin Wille

* and the entire QMIO group at the FU Berlin

Steering committee:

* Wim van Dam (UCSB)

* Aram Harrow (MIT)

* Yasuhito Kawano (NTT, Tokyo)

* Michele Mosca (IQC, Waterloo and Perimeter Institute)

* Martin Roetteler (Microsoft Research)

* Simone Severini (UCL)

* Vlatko Vedral (Oxford and CQT, Singapore)


For further information, please see http://tqc2016.physik.fu-berlin.de/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.